PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Timing Belt Replacement Question

Like Tree11Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12 Jan 2017, 10:27 pm
Young Cruiser

Default Timing Belt Replacement Question

I'm really glad I'm going through the hassle of checking the timing since I keep finding things that need replacing. One issue im running into though is lifting the engine to be able to access all the bolts. After removing the lower and upper mounts and the T55 bolt I started lifting it up but was not happy with the placement of the scissor jack. I also noticed it started to slide on the wood a little when trying to remove the bolt on that last big bracket. What is the correct way to do this? I decided on the scissor jack since I'm only working at night and trust it to hold the weight. Also, will the engine be supported enough with only the T55 bolt if I try to reposition the jack or should I put on the lower mount just to be safe?

https://goo.gl/photos/mqEgUPo8RAiJph5q7
Old 13 Jan 2017, 12:14 am
Cool Cruiser

Wink Re: Timing Belt Replacement Question