PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Where to start???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27 Jul 2004, 06:20 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to ptdreamer
Default Where to start???

Oh well, better just jump in with both feet... First off, I've been poking around these forums for a little over a month and I am most impressed with differing levels of expertise and how ready everyone is to help out one another. It's pretty cool.

So here goes, I've got an '04 Dream Series III and I'm looking to dress it up a little more. When it comes to the aesthetics make it LOOK good- trim, chrome, lights, etc. - no problem. When it come to liftin' the hood - forget it - I'm a total novice. I'm just looking for suggestion with what to start with. What works well vs. what looks good. Not afraid to get in there, but I gotta have direction or help.
So where do we start?
Air Intake? Is it worth it. What type?
What about dual exaust? Will it do more than look sweet? Catback or Axle-back? Brands. Any and all help appreciated.
What can I do myself, what should I see a Pro about?Thanks

PS: My dad just got his new InfernoRed '05 GT Covert - we'll be looking for mods for it too.
Old 27 Jul 2004, 11:45 pm
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
quotetdreamer Posted - 07/27/2004 : 5:20:43 PM
So where do we start?
Ah, the age old question. What do you want the most - bling, handling, or power.
Quote:
quote:Air Intake? Is it worth it. What type?