Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > Turbo Performance

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
GT 2.4L T Europe

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30 Nov 2007, 05:09 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default GT 2.4L T Europe

Hello everyone, my name is Joaco and I am from the Canary Islands, Spain. I bought a year ago a 2005 convertible GT 2.4L T cruiser and I feel very proud of it, for what the car costs and what it is compared to other brands it is a great car.
I am not a mechanic and I do not really know much about performance but I do like driving and speed. Iīve asked in my local chrysler dealer about these upgrade kits and they donīt seem to know about them what so ever. For what iīve read, these are more for 2003 models. So, sorry If this has been asked several times and please tell me the link where i could find the info. I would like to know what I should do to get a notable increase in power and better performance. Thanks for any suggestion.

Here I am posting pictures of the machine!!

Old 30 Nov 2007, 03:22 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: GT 2.4L T Europe

welcome to the board!!
Old 30 Nov 2007, 04:39 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Welcome to the forum. The best thing for a GT owner to do for a notable increase in power is to add Chrysler's own Stage 1. You already have the upgraded injectors so I believe in only involves upgrading the computer.

- All decisions by the Moderator are semi-permanent, can and may be changed at his discretion but definitely will be the final word. Any action performed by the Administrator or Moderators are not to be discussed on the forum.
Old 30 Nov 2007, 04:46 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Smile Re: GT 2.4L T Europe

Welcome JCruiser!
Are you still just using the stock air intake & muffler also?
Old 02 Dec 2007, 08:59 am
Fresh Cruiser

Thanks for the welcome and the replies!