PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
DejonPowerhouse UIP

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05 Feb 2012, 10:56 am
Cool Cruiser

Default DejonPowerhouse UIP

Well I was looking over what they had, because I plan on installing one of their Upper Intercooler Pipes. I wanted the BOV Flanged for me because I have no knowledge of welding or anything . As I was looking over the website and all the options they have I read this:

A flat boss is welded on to accept the MAP sensor and includes boost pressure nipple. Gasket and hardware included with 1gDSM Flange (other BOV's come with hardware)

My question then comes to, what does this (the bolded point) mean? Does it come with the 1gDSM BOV and stuff to install or what? What exactly is a "Gasket" in this situation?

Sorry for the lack of knowledge, just trying to get a better understanding from the smart people on here, haha.

Thanks for looking this over!

Wife's White 2002 Limited: Konig 17" Rims, 5000k White HID Head Lights,

My Red 2003 GT: Sold.....
Old 06 Feb 2012, 11:36 am
Cool Cruiser

Default Re: DejonPowerhouse UIP

Anyone?

Old 20 Feb 2012, 07:38 pm
Cool Cruiser

Question Re: DejonPowerhouse UIP

1 more time....

Anyone?

Old 20 Feb 2012, 07:46 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Does their website have a contact number?
Old 20 Feb 2012, 08:07 pm
Dedicated Cruiser

Yes, you are going to need to call them up...
The problem is that most of us are using the blue plate...I was told that any BOV to be effective, needs to be closer to the turbo...and preferably on the "hot" side... and those BOVs ( like the one you want to get ) are on the cold side and away from the turbo.
Old 20 Feb 2012, 11:47 pm
Cool Cruiser

Talking Re: DejonPowerhouse UIP

Quote:
Originally Posted by XtrmDC2 View Post
Yes, you are going to need to call them up...