PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > Turbo Performance

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25 May 2012, 09:03 am
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 3,722
Exclamation It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

11111111
Not sure really

Last edited by Busa_Powered; 09 Jul 2012 at 01:59 pm.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 25 May 2012, 09:31 am
ROCKETMAN8060's Avatar
Senior Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Orlando FL
Posts: 1,753
Default Re: It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

By the firewall there is sometimes holes cover with a plastic black cap thats what I ran most of my cables go see if you have any of those if not then you can drill but make sure to cover them with some tipe of plastic cap so fumes and other stuff wont get inside! Take pictures! Looking good!
__________________
ROCKETMAN8060
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26 May 2012, 06:27 am
Kawizx9r's Avatar
Senior Cruiser
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Salinas, CA
Posts: 1,575
Default Re: It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

More specifically a "grommet" which will seal the surround area of your cable.

I would run it where you ran your vacuum line for your boost/vac gauge. That's how I did mine.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chromenut View Post
Kawi is a friggin genius!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 26 May 2012, 07:30 am
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 3,722
Question Re: It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kawizx9r View Post
More specifically a "grommet" which will seal the surround area of your cable.

I would run it where you ran your vacuum line for your boost/vac gauge. That's how I did mine.
I have never ran any lines for anything
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 26 May 2012, 09:34 pm
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mooresville, NC
Posts: 5,324
Default Re: It is here, Now it's time, Wideband Install

I cut the rubber grommet where the hood pull cable goes through the firewall and all my runs fit through there. I left the grommet around the hole to keep the wires safe, but I use black silicone to seal it up when done. This way if I have to run other, I just take a knife out and carefully clean out the silicone, then run the new wires and seal it back up again. Works great.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wideband Install LooseJox Turbo Performance 1 19 May 2012 02:23 pm
Wideband/Boost Gauges Again Busa_Powered General Turbo Discussions 5 21 Mar 2012 05:32 pm
Stock Turbo, wideband, and leak tester Kawizx9r Classifieds: For Sale/Trade 1 13 Jun 2011 01:23 pm
WTB Wideband vr_junkie Classifieds: Want To Buy 0 30 Mar 2010 03:47 pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 am.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors