PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
04 HOGT Dyno and track numbers

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Apr 2004, 03:08 pm
Regular Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to hoopdiewagon
Default 04 HOGT Dyno and track numbers

Hello everyone! I am a newbie on this site but hope to learn a lot from this site. The Cruiser in the family is actually my wifes (I have a 99 Accord V6 on nitrous...hehe) We are just getting into modding her car and got some base numbers for future modding. It is an 04 High Output Turbo with an Autostick tranny, totally stock at the time of these numbers (now all we have is a turbo timer). Let me know what you think!

Her best 1/4 time is a 14.3@97. (That is altitude corrected BTW because we live 5300' up!
Old 11 Apr 2004, 08:09 pm
Senior Cruiser

Quote:
quote:Originally posted by hoopdiewagon

Hello everyone! I am a newbie on this site but hope to learn a lot from this site. The Cruiser in the family is actually my wifes (I have a 99 Accord V6 on nitrous...hehe) We are just getting into modding her car and got some base numbers for future modding. It is an 04 High Output Turbo with an Autostick tranny, totally stock at the time of these numbers (now all we have is a turbo timer). Let me know what you think!

Those are excellent numbers for a stock car! I am assuming that the larger injectors in the 2004+ cars help it slightly. Was your 1/4 miles time with the seats in and everything else, or did you remove the rear seats, spare, etc.?
Also, on your dynographs, what is the Max Torque listed for run # 3? It looks like it says 229, but looking at the other two, and the fact that the Max HP on run # 3 was 200, I know that can't be right.
Looks excellent though!

Her best 1/4 time is a 14.3@97. (That is altitude corrected BTW because we live 5300' up!
Old 12 Apr 2004, 01:10 am
Regular Cruiser

Send a message via AIM to hoopdiewagon