Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > Turbo Performance

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Tune Up for 2005 GT Turbo conv.

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24 Jul 2014, 07:33 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Question Tune Up for 2005 GT Turbo conv.

Hi I'm new with turbo them and wanted to do a tune up to know what spark plug and recommend gap, wire put them and the type of gasoline should I use, thank you:bum

Last edited by Laranapr; 24 Jul 2014 at 08:02 pm.
Old 24 Jul 2014, 08:07 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Default Re: Tune Up for 2005 GT Turbo conv.

"Hi I'm new with turbo them and wanted to do a tune up to know burgias I recommend gap put them"

WHAT?

If Interpret correctly, I read tune up - plugs and wires.
Gap - start at 0.040
If you get a plug socket with a swivel at the end, you can change plugs without taking intake off (I've done it on aluminum and plastic intakes).

gas- highest octane for a GT.
4drturbo and Laranapr like this.

'05 Limited Turbo Lite, (Silver, of course)4-wheel ABS, Sunroof, Spoiler. Mods: E&G Classic grill, K&N FIPK, BTG duals, rear lowered 1.5", LED washer lights, $20 catch can, Aoogah horn, Weatherflectors, Sunroof Deflector, Fuzzy Dice, rear logo flames, rear pinstripe graphic, Gen3 Taillights, rear sway bar, hood struts, Strut bar.
Traded in '02 Silver Touring Edition w/87,000 miles
Old 24 Jul 2014, 11:01 pm
Cool Cruiser

LOL good luck getting plugs 2 and 3 our without taking the upper intake manifold off. Yeah a swivel would be needed:

Laranapr likes this.
Old 24 Jul 2014, 11:01 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Nice pictures

Dalai Lama
"Share you knowledge. It's the best way to achieve immortality."
ASE MASTER TECHNICIAN
Old 24 Jul 2014, 11:05 pm
Obsessed Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4drturbo View Post
LOL good luck getting plugs 2 and 3 our without taking the upper intake manifold off. Yeah a swivel would be needed:

You beat me to the post and pictures.

Here is what I started to post and than was called to dinner