PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
G-tech pro

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25 Apr 2005, 10:36 pm
Young Cruiser

Default G-tech pro

I have tested it,
have an 03, Auto, S0, Says 16.38 @ 89.1 twice. This is with the computer not having been unplugged, so its used to city driving.

I also had the summer tires on there.

I have verified with 3 other cars(my friends) that the G-tech appears to be a full 1 second slower than C&D, etc. So, I would say that I am driving almost ok. Could it be that I am a better driver than him (not likely, he is a huge car nut), or that my GT has been upgraded? It feels faster than the 03 GT Manual. I will be G-teching that later.

If the car does have a stage 1, what serial numbers or whatever should I look for? I know to look for the injectors, but I can't really see those.

Quote:
Car and Driver has road-tested one of the new PT Cruiser GT. Despite an automatic transmission, the GT goes from zero to sixty in only 7.2 seconds, with a 15.7 second quarter mile. The turbo drops about three and a half seconds from the sixty-mph sprint. The manual transmission should provide even more go. As it is, the GT now beats the Chrysler 300M. The article notes that the system is unusually well designed with attention paid to cooling (for durability) and fast warm-up (for environmental gains and also better power). The suspension has been well tuned for the turbo's smooth, "linear" power, so torque steer is minimal, and there seems to be no turbo lag or noise.
Old 26 Apr 2005, 07:44 am
Cool Cruiser

You should be running mid to high 14's if it had stage 1. Stock GT's run mid 15's.

Also, the auto vs. manual will run about the same ET in the Qtr. mile but the manual will usually MPH higher.

Deen