PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > Turbo Wheels/Suspension/Handling

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
PT / SRT-4 Rear Sway Bar Question

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29 Feb 2008, 12:25 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Question PT / SRT-4 Rear Sway Bar Question

Hi All,
I just bought my wife a 2008 Cool Vanilla PT. Let the mods begin!
I figured posting with the GT/Turbo crowd might be best for this question: My buddy has an SRT-4 that we replaced the front & rear sways on about a year ago. Does anyone know if the OEM SRT-4 rear sway will work on the rear of the PT?

Second question: I want to drop the back of my wifes car just a small amount (3/4-1") and was thinking of cutting the appropriate amount off of the top of the factory rear springs. I am a tech so no big deal for me to do this. I realize the spring rate wont change much which is fine as I wont be touching the front end at all. Has any done this to an OEM rear spring?

If anyone has OEM GT rear springs or a rear sway bar, please let me know as I would be interested.

Thanks!
Old 29 Feb 2008, 05:26 pm
Regular Cruiser

Default Re: PT / SRT-4 Rear Sway Bar Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxxam View Post
Hi All,
I just bought my wife a 2008 Cool Vanilla PT. Let the mods begin!
I figured posting with the GT/Turbo crowd might be best for this question: My buddy has an SRT-4 that we replaced the front & rear sways on about a year ago. Does anyone know if the OEM SRT-4 rear sway will work on the rear of the PT?

Second question: I want to drop the back of my wifes car just a small amount (3/4-1") and was thinking of cutting the appropriate amount off of the top of the factory rear springs. I am a tech so no big deal for me to do this. I realize the spring rate wont change much which is fine as I wont be touching the front end at all. Has any done this to an OEM rear spring?