PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > PTCruiserLinks.com > Welcome New PT Cruiser Members

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Newbie here from RI w/ lots of pics

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01 Aug 2010, 09:39 pm
Regular Cruiser

Default Newbie here from RI w/ lots of pics

Hi All-

Ok....I will be honest with you all.

PT Cruisers were not on my list of cars to buy, nor own.

Well here we are, I now have one. I received a call from my Aunt a week ago that she was at the dealership and buying a 2010 PT. She said, they are only offering me $2k for a trade in on my 03' are you interested in buying it for the $2k.

My aunt only maintains her cars through Chrysler, and it is only her and my uncle so the car doesn't see much use.

I went over to check it out again with my wife (She doesn't much love them either) and when I got there I really looked it over this time. The odometer only read 86k on it, there wasn't a spec of rust either. The interior was dirty but clean if you know what I mean.

I stepped back, looked at it as a diamond in the rough per say. I said ok, deal. We took it home and I went to town detailing it. The PT is now growing on my wife and I. We are not "In Love" yet, but I think if I can find the right set of wheels for it I will enjoy it a bit more.....oh and maybe the rear spoiler.

Anyway...here is our New To Us 03' PT with 86k. I think we got an awesome deal.

Here it is as in received condition:

GROSS DIRT!

And now for some ALL CLEAN pics!

Also painted the bumpers black today. MUCH better!

and if this link works for you, a before/after shot. The paint looks so much deeper and the bumpers now being black make a HUGE difference.

http://w53.photobucket.com/pbwidget....2Faf262d77.pbw

Anyway....enough for now.....I will be checking out the site and have already found it useful for our A/C issue being caused by the fan.

Thanks!!
Old 01 Aug 2010, 09:59 pm
Obsessed Cruiser