PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
Steering & Wheel work

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11 Aug 2013, 03:02 pm
Fresh Cruiser

Default Steering & Wheel work

Hello,

Just wanted to get some thoughts on a major job that I am about to get into.
I am not a mechanic but I believe I have sufficient knowledge on how to do most job since I have done it in a different car. I am looking for tips or advices on those trouble maker procedures that sometimes show up as per the design of the components or the car itself. Anything that I should be aware of...

Car: 2003 Pt Cruiser GT.

I have to do the following:
(in [ ] I have answer the question...Have you done this job before?)

-Front left wheel bearing replacement. [never done it]
-Replace lower control arms. (will buy the ones with ball joint to save some work) [never done it]
-replace steering rack [done it]
-suspension track bar link [never done it]
-sway bar links and bushings. [done it]

I have looked into some threads that are related to some of these topics. Please let me know if you know of a must read thread in this forum that relates to my job.

Thanks in advance!!!
Old 12 Aug 2013, 12:07 am
Fresh Cruiser

Default Re: Steering & Wheel work

can someone please move this thread to the appropriate forum?

While looking for information I found out that there is a suspension and steering forum where this thread should be...

sorry for the inconvenience...
Old 12 Aug 2013, 04:46 am
Obsessed Cruiser

Quote:
Originally Posted by zodiac_col View Post
can someone please move this thread to the appropriate forum?

While looking for information I found out that there is a suspension and steering forum where this thread should be...

sorry for the inconvenience...
Done.
Old 12 Aug 2013, 11:07 am
Fresh Cruiser