PT Cruiser Forum  
Advertisements
       

Go Back   PT Cruiser Forum > 2.4L Turbo Forums > General Turbo Discussions

PT Cruiser Forum

Advertisements
03 Turbo has a skip

 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01 Dec 2012, 05:07 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default 03 Turbo has a skip

Hey guys. I have been visiting here for years for info. Finally decided to join. Great site.
I have a problem that reoccurs. A year and a half ago the 03 started skipping during idle. After a couple days it started skipping during idle and when accelerating. Finally sounded like it was going to shut off. Took it to my regular mechanic. He changed the cam position sensor and the crank position sensor. Cured the problem. Last week the same problem reoccured. It did throw the 0300 and 0301 codes. Trying to save a buck I went to the Chrysler dealership and picked up the cam and crank sensors and just changed both myself. No change except it's not throwing the code now.Just still skipping or a very rough idle whichever you want to call it. Is worse under A/C load. Is there anything else I need to do with the sensors. It looked like they just went in one way and should have cured the problem. Please help.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01 Dec 2012, 07:12 pm
Busted_PT's Avatar
Obsessed Cruiser
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beckley, W.V.
Posts: 13,904
Default Re: 03 Turbo has a skip

You are getting a miss code. Have you changed the plugs & wires?
__________________

03 Dream stock___________________________ 04 Touring turbo lite stock_________ 02 Touring stock_____________________ The "Three Amigos"
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________Performance, Body and Service, OEM

This Is my project page.
http://www.ptcruiserlinks.com/forum/...oject-1-a.html

This is a great read from one of our own! Badglas
badglas.blogspot.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02 Dec 2012, 09:11 pm
Fresh Cruiser
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: 03 Turbo has a skip

Forgot to disconnect negative battery cable. Did that, waited an hour and reconnected. PT is purring like a kitten.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Driving impressions: 05 Turbo-Lite and 06 Turbo High Output trooplewis General Turbo Discussions 31 25 Oct 2012 04:21 pm
Turbo stuffs Manifold srt4 stage 3 SMT6 Turbo t3t4 50 trims and more bobgt Classifieds: For Sale/Trade 1 10 May 2010 02:29 pm
'04 2.4 With a Skip, no codes? Hunter01 Tech & Performance Forum 7 02 Aug 2008 07:27 pm
Skip stage 1 and go directly to stage 2? oldfashionedgent Stage Turbo Kits 25 21 Jul 2008 05:21 pm
180HP turbo lite and 215HP turbo difference. alceryes General Turbo Discussions 27 29 Dec 2003 01:57 am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:52 pm.




Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 © 2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vB.Sponsors